Faculty of Law

Name: Dr. Peter Davis Mutesasira

Email: pdmutesasira@ucu.ac.ug

Department: Law

Faculty: School of Law

Welcome Remarks From the Dean

You are warmly welcome to the Faculty of Law at Uganda Christian University.

With over 2,000 students both at undergraduate and postgraduate levels and 90 staff members, the faculty is one of the best and larger Law Faculties in Uganda. We strive to train lawyers who are morally well-grounded, know the law and can effectively apply it in response to social challenges.

The faculty has been in existence for more than 20 years, has two study campuses with one located at the Main Campus and another at Kampala Campus within the capital city of Uganda.

The Dean of faculty is assisted by two Associate Deans. Main Campus, Ms. Miriam Achieng and Kampala Campus, Prof. George W. Kasozi.

The Faculty Departments and heads are;

Jurisprudence: Ms. Patricia Bako

Commercial Law: Mr. Robert Kiiza Opiya

Public Law: Mr. Emmanuel Elau

Private Law: Ms. Rebecca Namirimu

John Sentamu Institute: Ms. Sarah Taboswa

Procedural Law: Mr. Albert Mooli

Furthermore, the faculty has very competitive and reputable Moots and Trial Advocacy programme for which we have received global recognition and won multiple awards.

We offer a Bachelor of Laws (LLB) and Master of Laws (LLM) programmes in Oil & Gas, International Business Law and International Energy Law & Policy.

For More Details Visit the Faculty Website